Who We Are

Raymond P. Taffora

Position title: Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs

Email: ray.taffora@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3027; Relay calls accepted

Jaimee Gilford, JD, CCEP

Position title: Director, Office of Compliance

Email: jaimee.gilford@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3259; Relay calls accepted

Claire Allen

Position title: Program Assistant Confidential

Email: claire.allen@wisc.edu

Tucker Copi, MS

Position title: Title IX Case Manager

Email: tucker.copi@wisc.edu

Phone: (608)-262-5903; Relay calls accepted

Travis Grimm, JD

Position title: Title IX/EO Complaint Investigator

Email: travis.grimm@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2320; Relay calls accepted

Lauren Hasselbacher, JD

Position title: Title IX Coordinator

Email: lauren.hasselbacher@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3788; Relay calls accepted

Jennifer Horace, PhD

Position title: Title IX/EO Complaint Investigator

Email: jennifer.horace@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2349; Relay calls accepted

Lisa Hull

Position title: Public Records Custodian

Email: lisa.hull@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4881; Relay calls accepted

Kate Liu

Position title: Program Assistant Confidential

Email: kate.liu@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6208; Relay calls accepted

Ruben Mota, PhD

Position title: ADA Coordinator

Email: ruben.mota@wisc.edu

Phone: (608)-265-4508; Relay calls accepted

Lindsey Peterson, MS, CRC

Position title: Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Precollege and Youth Programs

Email: lindsey.peterson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608)-265-3181; Relay calls accepted

Amanda K. Reese, JD, CHPC, CPHRM

Position title: HIPAA Privacy Officer

Email: amanda.reese@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2059; Relay calls accepted

Letissa C. Reid, JD

Position title: Equal Opportunity Investigations Administrator

Email: letissa.reid@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3254; Relay calls accepted

Elizabeth Wilkerson

Position title: Assistant Public Records Custodian

Email: elizabeth.wilkerson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608)-265-9045; Relay calls accepted

Jennifer Jansen

Position title: HIPAA Incident Investigator

Email: jennifer.jansen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608)-265-1038; Relay calls accepted

Organizational Chart

View the organizational chart for the Vice Chancellor of Legal Affairs

Director's Welcome

Welcome to the Office of Compliance. Located in Bascom Hall, the Office of Compliance reports directly to the Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs.  We provide compliance oversight for a number of critical regulatory areas: the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), the privacy portion of Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), the Wisconsin Public Records Law, Title IX of the Education Amendments, and investigating complaints of discrimination under Title VI of the Civil Rights Act.  We hope you will take the opportunity to explore our website and learn more about UW-Madison’s efforts to ensure compliance with each of these important laws.  profile photo of Jaimee

In addition to providing oversight for the ADA, HIPAA privacy, Public Records, Title IX and discrimination complaints, the Office of Compliance is engaged in broader compliance work across campus.  We regularly collaborate with campus partners that are subject to other legal and regulatory compliance obligations, so that we may address those obligations in a manner consistent with best practices and UW-Madison’s mission, values and culture. 

We believe that compliance can best be achieved through collaboration, trust and a shared vision. The Office of Compliance’s core values – ethics, expertise, support, integrity, excellence, collaboration, care and dynamism – guide us in our work.  Compliance matters. As foundational and aspirational principles, compliance protects both people and institutions.   

We look forward to working with you in this worthy endeavor. 

Jaimee Gilford, JD, CCEP | Director of Office of Compliance